Awakened: Book 1

The fates of a simple fletcher’s son and a seasoned assassin intertwine.

An explosive Awakening will determine if they live, or die.Marric’s life in Wurren was simple, until the men came for him. Throw in a black-clad assassin, and things become infinitely complicated. With the threat of his impending Awakening to powers of Light, he and the assassin are forced to travel away from those in line of danger. Yet neither knows that they travel into the depths of an underground struggle for control, of their homeland, and of all people.

Awakened is the first book in The Lightbearer Chronicles trilogy, an epic fantasy saga. If you like J.R.R. Tolkien, Christopher Paolini, and Brandon Mull, then you’ll love the immersive experience of a world thrown into chaos by a struggle between Light–and something even more foreboding.

Buy your copy of Awakened, and get swept into a new world today!

Transformed: Book 2

Once one of the most deadly assassins in Lindrad, Janis is now plagued by the bureaucratic limitations of Evenir and the odd Light powers they wield. Newly awakened to his own powers, Marric wants only to prove his worth in the world he’s now part of. Together, the assassin and novice are thrown into the front lines of a growing conflict against Watchlight. As they both manifest and expand their abilities, each must also navigate missions to recruit new Lightbearers before the enemy reaches them first.

Prost, an ex-military man turned Watchlight operative, looks forward to meeting Janis in battle again, despite his Lightbearing immunity being called into question. While he plots his next move, Prost dreams of ending his days playing pawn to Riln, a leader blinded by his obsession with power.

What seemed a mortal conflict has now turned into something far more foreboding. Further complicating matters, new figures emerge who haunt and wreak havoc. Yet hope still remains in the form of an uncovered history. Ultimately, Janis, Marric, and even Prost must learn the value of balance—in their own lives, as well as for the fate of the world at large. Should they fail, darkness will irrevocably be unleashed.

Ascended: Book 3

The cataclysmic events in Stilten changed everything for both Watchlight and Evenir.

Janis has been Transformed. Now she faces a problem even larger than who will replace Magness as Evenir’s leader; whatever happened to Prost in Stilten has engulfed Lindrad in something foreboding. She fears the anti-god may have succeeded in his plan to break free.

Marric has been enlightened. With revelations of his past and knowledge gained from his deceased mother, he grapples with the reality that he is wrapped up in the fate of Lindrad.

Prost has been possessed. Riln’s death brought more than just the dark satisfaction of domination. Now his mind struggles to keep control as Ugglyn invades his very being. While Ugglyn's residence in his mind grants him powers greater than he can imagine, it comes at a terrible price.

As a final confrontation grows imminent and they struggle desperately to understand the pact that binds Ugglyn, each must decide what they're willing to sacrifice, or the anti-god will reign free and Lindrad will be lost to the Void.

Shielded: Prequel

A boring life.

That’s all Talatha asked for. For years that’s how she’d been able to live, a wife to a talented fletcher, a mother to a newborn son.

But her Shield can only protect her for so long.

In a land where magic is veiled, forbidden by the monarchy, Talatha is forced to use her Shield to protect herself and her family from those who seek the power of Light, garnering forces for an underground war.

But now they’ve found her. What happens if her gift can no longer protect her or the ones she loves?